• Your Cart is Empty


July 08, 2015

20 Buck Spin will release the new NIGHTFELL album entitled 'Darkness Evermore', the follow up to their debut album 'The Living Ever Mourn'. The album will release on CD / Digital on 9/11 with the LP to follow in Oct / Nov. 

Stay tuned for more details regarding artwork , track list and song premieres in the near future.

Once more defying easy classification, Darkness Evermore seethes with NIGHTF ELL‘s fiery, apocalyptic energy from the opening moments of ”At Last” until the final ”Collapse” and through the cycle of ”The Cleansing” and ”Rebirth” in between. Ranging from short respites to more than ten minute epic pieces, the album’s blackened guitar harmonies and bleak melodies provide a somber counterpoint to the massive, imposing riffs strewn about the record like bodies on a war torn field. Unsurprisingly considering the primary members' other musical outlets, the immense ferocity of the vocals exact a heavy toll and agonizing dread. 

As on the debut LP great care has been taken on the production and mastering side of Darkness Evermore to ensure a brutally heavy mix with a punishing low end that maintains clarity throughout. As with their debut, the new album was recorded and mixed at Red Lantern Studios by Evan “Maus” Mersky and mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege (Yob, Integrity, From Ashes Rise), both in Portland, and bears cover art paintings created by Carl Auge (His Hero Is Gone).

Leave a comment

Comments will be approved before showing up.

Join The Email List

Sign up to get the latest on sales, new releases and more …